I lost my boyfriend on New Years…

Image

I lost my boyfriend on new years. Yep. I set him right by my drink and then gone. I asked the bartender and the lady at the coat check if they had seen him and they looked at me as if I was crazy and said no. I called the next day to ask the bar if they had found him and they said they hadn’t. What a great way to start the New Year. Cookie, you will always have a special place in my heart.

Oh you thought my boyfriend was a real live man? Didn’t you read the name of my blog, silly? I’m single. My boyfriend for the night was a Minion. This is kind of an on going joke amongst my friends. We have brought Cookie the Minion to the bars before. He is a three inch stress ball Minion — you know, the Minions from Despicable Me? If you have no idea what I am talking about, you need to watch Despicable Me. Great Movie.

Anyways.

So my friend and I were joking around about our midnight kiss — that we didn’t have boyfriends to kiss at midnight and that we may have to find a stranger.  Then I said that Cookie was my boyfriend and that I didn’t want to kiss a stranger… I would just kiss Cookie. So we jokingly brought Cookie to the bar.

This is his third outing to the bars with us. He isn’t much of a drinker, otherwise he might make more appearances. Well I set him down right by my drink and next thing I knew he was gone. I then asked the bartender and the coat check lady if they had seen my minion. They literally thought I was on acid or something. I was asking for a little yellow minion.  Their facial expression and awkward response was seriously priceless.

Image cred: Google

4 thoughts on “I lost my boyfriend on New Years…

Leave a Reply

