April Fools…. “We found you a man”

SOOOOOO I may or may not have mentioned this in earlier posts. But I am a coach. I won’t say what of because that is irrelevant. But I do coach at a community college but that doesn’t mean these kids are any more mature then high schoolers so I don’ t know why I am clarifying that I don’t coach high school…..

But they got me….

They got me good…

download (1)I had left the house super early on this day society calls April fools and returned to find a note on my white board from my roommate, “You should take care of the doll on the front porch.” I was SOOOO confused when I read this, so I went to the front door and what did I find?

I found a male blow up doll with a sign around it’s neck that said “April fools coach!” and a tagline that read “We found you a man!” Apparently I speak my mind too much and my kids are starting to pick up on the fact that I am actively looking! Oh my! I don’ t know what is worse the act of them buying me a blow up doll or the fact that they have realized that I am actually looking for a man…. or the fact that I just googled “man blow up doll” to find a picture for this blog post….

I didn’t have much time and didn’t know what the hell I was going to do with a blow up doll so I popped it and continued with my day. I may have just killed my only chance at finding a man… but I am not sure how conversational he would have been on our first date…

Leave a Reply

