I want that can’t eat, can’t sleep, over the moon reach for the stars world series kind of stuff.

I want something amazing. Someone amazing. I won’t settle. I don’t want to be comfortable. I want someone who challenges me. Someone who I look at and go “wow.” Someone I think I’m not good enough for but they feel the same.

I want that can’t eat, can’t sleep, over the moon reach for the stars world series kind of stuff.

Unless it is mad passionate, extra ordinary love, its a waste of time. There are so many mediocre things in life, love should not be one of them.

I don’t want “good” and I don’t want “good enough”
I want “can’t sleep, can’t breathe without your love”

I want the goofy, the friendship, the passion, and the small moments shared between two people. I want people to look at me and wonder why I am so happy.  I want the after glow.

I don’t want normal. I want breath-taking, passionate, intense, amazing, love. If I spend my whole life waiting or searching for this, that is fine. Being single frees up my time to focus on me. What makes me happy. It allows me to invest more in my friendships. It allows me to focus on work. I have amazing friend and an amazing job, I won’t settle for less then an amazing lover!

2 thoughts on “I want that can’t eat, can’t sleep, over the moon reach for the stars world series kind of stuff.

  1. I agree 100%. I’ve been going on a ton of dates and it really made me realize I want real love. I don’t want to just settlefor anyone or anything, I want something real, something serious, something amazing! Great post 🙂

Leave a Reply

