I dated Fabio….

fabio-0-0-0x0-300x400-jpegThat’s right folks, Cheesy Legs went on a date with Fabio. He has long beautiful hair, blue eyes, the perfect amount of scruff on his face, and a rug on his strong manly chest. He picked me up for our date and when I walked out I found him leaning up against his sports car, arms cross, and wearing his aviators like the suave man that he was. Oh gosh…. if you are a new reader you know how completely opposite of suave I am and if you have been following my blog you are probably laughing to yourself of my forecasted embarrassment.

So back tracking just a bit my friend introduced us a few months ago and nothing really happened then he got my number and straight up asked me out like a man. His forwardness was very refreshing and very exciting. I LOVE how he was like I would like to take you out and get to know you better, pick you up at 7. And then I started planning my outfit days in advance in excitement.

Anyways….

He picks me up and we go to a wine bar… keep it classy yet lowkey you know? I picked out my favorite local red wine and he got gin on the rocks… now he is just adding to his suaveness. GIN ON THE ROCKS? He is very put together, in grad school, very smart, and has a very controlled very smooth way about him. We had great conversation and I managed to let my goofy side show with out completely embarrassing myself, which I feel like it perfect for a first date. I mean you have to show your personality but at the same time showing every quirk might not be a good idea… at least for me.

It really was a great first date. The second date was very similar and just as good. And so was the third and fourth. Was I dating Fabio? After a few more dates and a few make out session I found myself getting bored…. why? Well I mean we have NOTHING in common. I LOVED getting to know him but our conversations were dwindling and his smooth controlled manner turned from charming and interesting to a tad bit boring. I guess I need someone to be goofy with me, laugh with me, and be weird with me. I mean he was very accepting of me being like that but I needed a partner in crime!

GAHHHHHH why can’t I like this gentleman he is soooooo hot 😦 but I find myself just wanting to make out with him not actually hang out with him… which I only want when I am not busy and how the heck am I supposed to keep him on a string like that. That’s mean… and thats also a bootay call HAHAH… not again.

7 thoughts on “I dated Fabio….

  1. I dated fabio for almost one year and felt the same way! I was verrry young…probably about 19 which is why I continued dating him longer than I should have. However, I got bored quickly because our conversations were superficial for almost one year!! Very funny

  2. Hi there I am so happy I found your site, I really found you by accident, while
    I was looking on Bing for something else, Regardless I am here
    now and would just like to say thanks a lot for a remarkable post and a all round
    enjoyable blog (I also love the theme/design), I don’t have
    time to go through it all at the minute but I have bookmarked it and
    also added in your RSS feeds, so when I have time I will be back to read more,
    Please do keep up the awesome work.

Leave a Reply

