LinkedIn Would be a Great Online Dating Site

linkedin-android-walks (1)

I have always thought LinkenIn would be a great way to online date. Especially after watching this Ted Talk. It is all about modern day online dating and how this women beat the system and found her perfect man. Who has time to sort though tons of profiles though really? Why do you think that my friend cupid will sit there for hours looking for a man for me? I don’t have time to do that!

Back to my orignal point. I have always thought LinkedIn should somehow incorporate add online dating into how we use it. I mean everything you need to know is right there. A picture of them being all dressed up nice, probably wearing their best suit.

Sidenote. Boys lets quit is with the selfies and the mirro pics. NOT cute. Would you put that on LinkedIn? No. So if you are trying to put your best foot forward don’t take two steps back.

Along with a charming photo (hopefully) you have your list of accomplishments and there is even a place for hobbies. What more do you need? Your going to be able to tell just about as much from an online dating site as you can LinkedIn about someone’s personality AND you can even endorse peoples skills! Twelve people think you have good leadership skills? You can be my leader…

This brings me to the reason why I am writing about this… although I think LinkedIn would be an awesome online dating site that is not how it is typically used nor is it really socially accepted to use it that way. But I have to admire this guy who reached out to me via LinkedIn but at the same time I am a little creeped out by it. He explained how he has no Facebook and saw my profile on his friends online dating website (back when I was using one) and that he was super impressed. And from the looks of it he signed up for LinkedIn just to message me. Which is extremely flattering but I would have to say very strange.

And now here comes the super Cheesy Legs Moment that is really awkward…. you know how LinkedIn shows you who views your profile. Well I forgot that… I showed a few of my friends his profile. And I’m not going to lie, I check sometimes to see if he added more to it. He only has a tiny little pictures and minimal information. But I’m pretty sure it is going to show that I have viewed his profile like 9 million times. Wow… good one Cheesy Legs. Really smart moment. Now I look like the stalker not him.

6 thoughts on “LinkedIn Would be a Great Online Dating Site

  1. Hmm is anyone else experiencing problems with the images on this blog loading?

    I’m trying to figure out if its a problem on my end or
    if it’s the blog. Any responses would be greatly appreciated.

  2. I have read so many articles on the topic of the blogger lovers but this paragraph is really a good piece of writing,
    keep it up.

  3. Hello! I simply wish to give you a huge thumbs up for the excellent info you have got right here on this post. I am returning to your blog for more soon.

Leave a Reply

