10 Reasons Hopeless Romantics Aren’t Hopeless After All

Love this. It is a must read for anyone who is trapped in a glass case of emotions.

But really, it is beautifully written and almost any hopeless or even slightly romantic person will enjoy.

Single Strides

I’ve always been known for being emotional. I’ve been told I overthink things, that I overreact to situations, and that I feel too much. I’ve been made to feel as if this full heart of mine was a weakness. I’ve been made to feel as though emotions are my downfall. I’ve been made to feel like I should hide the heart gripping my sleeve.

Well, I hope I speak for all the hopeless romantics out there when I say – they were wrong.

The naysayers with flames instead of fires in their hearts, the pessimists who see reality instead of dreams, the cynics that scowl at hope for the sake of logic… They’re all wrong about us. Because these full, full hearts are just as much a blessing as they are a curse. These full, full hearts that beat with passion are a perfect juxtaposition… and they’re the best things…

View original post 716 more words

5 thoughts on “10 Reasons Hopeless Romantics Aren’t Hopeless After All

  1. I nominated you!

    The rules are as follows:

    Thank the blogger who nominated you, linking back to their site.

    Put the Award logo on your blog.

    Answer the ten questions sent to you.

    Make up ten new questions for your nominees to answer.

    Nominate seven blogs.

Leave a Reply

